JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather H.

Nanny in South Saint Paul, MN 55075.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Saint Paul, MN

  • Age 43
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Heather’s Bio

I have been a nanny to one family for the past eight years, and as exciting as new milestones are, the heartbreaking truth is that the little one is going to be starting preschool in the fall. As sad as I am about this, I am looking forward to finding and meeting my new nanny family. Could it be you?

Skills: Everything having to do with caring for children from infancy to teenage angst. This includes bottle feeding, burping, bathing, nap-scheduling, singing, colic screaming management, diapering and diaper rash treatment, nutrition, baby sign language, appropriate food introduction, creative play, reading, art, music, picnics, journeys, potty training, calmly dealing with screaming fits, painting, cat whispering (also dog bartering), sticker charts, baking, time-outs, dancing, sunscreen, gentle nap encouragement, swimming, multicolor hopscotch boards, kite-flying, gardening, and book recommendations for all ages.

And for you, Mom and Dad? I have secret ninja dishwasher- loading skills, nutritional balance mixed with food artistry, and retail-style laundry folding abilities.

Experience: I became a nanny in 1995, right around the time I began to pursue a career in stand-up comedy. The two careers have been kind of symbiotic for me. The things children have said to me over the years have provided endless material for my stand-up act, while my experience in dealing with unruly audience members has given me the steely levelheaded resilience one needs to know how to take a situation in hand and keep things calm and cool, while making sure everyone is still having a good time.

As it turns out, rambunctious and wild children totally win out over crazy drunken adults. I have put my focus on taking care of children over the last five years, and it has made me incredibly happy.


Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/18/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language
Jump to Top
Heather H.
Heather H.
South Saint Paul, MN 55075

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now