JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carly R.

Nanny in Belton, MO 64012.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Belton, MO

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Carly’s Bio

Hi, my name is Carly Richter. I am a 22-year-old female college student. I recently just had a baby boy and am now ready to return to work. I am the 2nd child of 5 girls so as you can imagine I have helped raise my 3 little sisters, as well as my niece, and I have a great deal of experience with children in general. I took child care courses in high school as well as doing voluntary work as a teacher's assistant for children 4 and under. I also have 2 years of experience at Milestones Academy, in Kansas City, in which I cared for highly aggressive special needs children/young adults, ranging from ages 5-21. At Milestones Academy, I had to adapt my caregiving style to meet individuals needs and learning abilities. I am CPR & FIRST AIDE certified. I also took a course in crisis management, basically teaching me self protection techniques incase a client gets physical. I have reliable transportation with an impeccable driving record and a chauffeurs drivers license. I started babysitting when I was 12 years old for family, friends & neighbors. I continued to babysit all through out high school and am still currently doing numerous babysitting jobs in my spare time. I have many long-term families that I have continued to babysit for through out the years, however I am currently seeking a nanny job in which I can work more hours. I am very passionate about providing a loving nurturing environment for children to grow in. I find caring for children exceptionally rewarding. If you are interested in my services or have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact me at (816) 984-9643 or via email at Thank you so much for taking interest in my profile and I look forward to hearing from you!! :-)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/12/2014


My availability is valid through 10/10/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Maria G. is a reference for Carly R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Carly R.
Carly R.
Belton, MO 64012

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now