JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura A.

Nanny in Buffalo, MO 65622.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Buffalo, MO

  • Age 54
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I was the nanny and housekeeper for 2 children (age 1 and 3 years old) who were the Governor of Illinois grandchildren. The 1 year old had had open heart surgury so I had to administer his medication and take extra care to keep him safe. That job was during the 1980's and I do not have references from the family.
From 2010 to 2013 I was the Lead Teacher for Buffalo Early Head Start for children ages 6 weeks to 3 years old, and Bus Aid and Substitute Teacher for
regular Head Start. I have my CDA (Childhood Developement Associate) in
Early Childhood, and am certified in Heartsaver Pediatric First Aid. I am also
an artist and musician and would love to share my talents and expertise with the children.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/17/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Elaine B. is a reference for Laura A. Relationship: Co-worker
Mary F. is a reference for Laura A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Laura A.
Laura A.
Buffalo, MO 65622

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now