JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Chesterfield, MO 63017

Meet Julia

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Julia. I am a third grade teacher at a language immersion school with a masters in education. I also have experience working as a travel nanny and a weekend nanny on the UWS of NYC. During this experience I have watched groups of multiples of all ages and have experience watching newborns. I am a past lifeguard and am CPR and First Aid certified. I am fine with all pets. I am currently looking for a summer 2017 nanny position in NYC or the Hamptons.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 2/7/2017
  • My availability is valid through 2/7/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Debbie Z.

9/23/2013

I would give Julia 10 Stars if that were an option. Julia sat for my son, who is 7 1/2 for a month; two weeks of full time care in the summer and as an afterschool sitter for two weeks when school started. We absolute adore Julia and would highly recommend her. She only left because she found her dream job that required a full-time commitment from her. She is smart, professional, fun, friendly and relates so well to children. My son really bonded with her and we were so sad to have to say goodbye. We'll definitely be calling Julia for date nights and weekend sitting. - Debbie Z.

Alexis T.

4/13/2013

Like most moms, I have been reluctant to use this site for my child because I don't personally know the people referring the nanny/babysitter. With Julia, a friend recommended her. I was hoping to start her off with my child sleeping, but of course life doesn't work out that way. So, my daughter was awake and I was rushing out the door. Julia was great. She immediately related to my daughter in a way that made her feel safe and comfortable and I was able to leave without any struggle. Julia is professional, polite, kind and very good with kids. I have used her multiple times now because we like her so much and my daughter likes her too. I would recommend Julia without any hesitation.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism

University of Missouri - Columbia

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now