Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Columbia, MO 65201

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently graduated college studying chemistry and Spanish. I am a very experienced babysitter and petsitter since I was 14. I am willing to go to your house or I can watch from my house.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/14/15

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

2

Joel R.

7/22/2017

Jessica is great. My cats loved her and she took care of everything I asked. Strongly recommended.

Miranda R.

7/17/2016

Jessica inquired about my posting to watch my daughter. We met and had lunch to talk over the details and she said she wanted the job. When it came time for her to meet my daughter to get to know her before watching her the first time, she made excuses when she didn't make it two different times, but insisted she still wanted the job. I gave the benefit of the doubt, but then she didn't show up to watch my daughter and I lost two days of work because of it. I am new to the area and had no one else to reach out to to watch my daughter on such short notice and Jessica was well aware of this fact. Don't waste your time on this person.

Alana C.

3/11/2016

Jessica contacted me about a job I had posted. We messaged several times and set up a time to meet, but she didn't show up. She messaged me two different times saying she had problems with her phone and couldn't figure out how to text on her new phone. So we set up another time to meet, and once again, no show. No call, text or email to let us know she wouldn't be coming. Very disappointing.

Max K.

6/11/2015

We hired Jessica for an intense job -- we were visiting the area for a conference and needed childcare for our 2 daughters (5 & 2 years old). Because of the nature of our visit, we needed help for several hours over 4 consecutive days, and there was very little time for us to train Jessica on our daughter's habits and needs. Jessica arrived promptly on the first day (and every day) and immediately made a great connection to our daughters. She was very diligent about checking with us about any major questions. She entertained them in our hotel room and also took them out on a few trips to play areas. I was so nervous about hiring someone remotely for such an intense babysitting job, and Jessica put me at ease immediately and handled everything like a pro. She was also extremely flexible, given changing weather patterns and changes in our own schedule. We can't thank her enough, or recommend her highly enough!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Animal Science

Currently attending University of Missouri - Columbia

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now