Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Columbia, MO 65203

Meet Emma

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Assistant Teacher / Support Staff Jul 2018 – Present Academy of Early Childhood Learning – East Columbia, MO Covered main teacher duties during specials hours Monitored infant room for extended periods of time Cleaned and maintained a healthy work space Teacher Jun 2017 – Aug 2017 Big Steps Early Learning Center Columbia, MO' Monitored children in preschool room Monitored infant room Teacher Jun 2016 – Aug 2016 Columbia Montessori School Columbia, MO Supervised student field trips around the Columbia area Monitored infant room Teacher Jun 2015 – Aug 2015 Adventures in Learning Day Care Center Columbia, MO Prepared meals and snacks for children Monitored infant and early learner’s rooms Child Care Assistant Jun 2012 – Aug 2012 Coyote Hill Christian Children’s Home Harrisburg, MO Assisted foster parents with meal preparation. Cleaned and maintained a healthy space for the children Assisted children during recess and play time I love working with Read more children. I have a Bachelor's of Science in Child Development but I am currently pursuing my Master's of Science in Clinical Counseling as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/7/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Clinical Counseling (currently)

Currently attending Central Methodist University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now