JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Crocker, MO 65452

Meet Heather

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recently divorced 30-something year old. While I was married I did not have to work but I am now seeking financial independence and I want to work. I am a highly empathetic, kind, and nurturing individual. I have been babysitting and nannying since I was a teenager. While I was in high school I took care of 2 special needs children. In 2005 I went to college at the University of Missouri in Columbia for 2 years. While in college, I was a part time nanny to an infant of a cancer researcher and high school school teacher and also helped another family with the care of a little boy who had cancer and his baby sister. In 2008 I moved to Colorado and while living in Colorado I took care of a 3 year old, a pre-schooler, and a tween girl. I was also a care Read more giver to my ex spouses nieces and nephews, ranging in age from pre-school to teenagers. One of them was a high functioning autistic boy. I moved back to Missouri in 2013 and in 2016-2017 I took care of a non-verbal pre-schooler in the evening while his mother was waitressing. I believe I do well with children with special needs because I am extremely patient and I have excellent communication skills, often able to anticipate and understand their needs without them saying a word. I have been trained in CPR but I do not currently have my certification. In college I took general courses but my favorite were the classes in psychology, sociology, and english. I had a double major in English and Women's and Gender Studies. Unfortunately I am not blessed in math or science and I found those courses extremely difficult so I gave up on finishing my degree. In my personal time I like to listen to music, read, write, watch movies and TV, eat, and work out. My hobbies are photography, poetry, cooking, pilates, hiking, camping, and being outside to enjoy the beautiful Missouri summers. I have recently lost 120 pounds so I have a lot of energy! I am very health conscious because I have food allergies. I am allergic to a wide variety of foods including nuts, eggs, sesame, wheat, legumes, corn, and some fruits. I eat a diet of mainly meat and green vegetables. I follow the ketogenic diet so I do not eat sugar, starches, or carbohydrates. I am a Christian and I goto church every Sunday. My family is very important to me and I spend a lot of time with them. I do not have children of my own. I would like to eventually become a teachers aid or work with children in my career.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

English

Attended University of Missouri - Columbia

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now