JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsay J. - Crystal City Nanny

Lindsay J. Nanny in Crystal City, MO 63019. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Crystal City, MO

  • Age 34
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Lindsay’s Bio

Hello!  My name is Lindsay Jones and I live about twenty minutes south of St. Louis with my husband and two daughters (ages 6 & 12).  I have my Associates Degree in Elementary Education, and I have studied Classical Piano and Jazz Saxophone for over twenty years.  I have taught private music lessons for over 15 years, and I love it.  I'm the music director at my church, and that includes directing the children's choir as well as the adults.  I worked as a nanny before I got married to a family that was here for a few years from Argentina.  Since I've had my own children, I have been working outside of the home in the field of finance/accounting.  I have decided to get back to what I really love doing, and that is working with children.  If there is any further information that you would like from me, please let me know.  I can provide a background check upon request.  I had to have one completed before I could volunteer at my children's elementary school, so I can relenquish a copy when you need it.  I am certified in infant/child/adult CPR as well as first aid.  Besides the basic qualifications, I believe I have a lot of 'extra' to offer your precious children. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to become a part of your family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/23/12

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top