JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abigale K. - Defiance Nanny

Abigale K. Nanny in Defiance, MO 63341. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Defiance, MO

  • Age 24
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Abigale’s Bio

My name is Abbey. I have just graduated with a degree in Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education from University of Missouri. I have experience with working with children from birth to 12 years old. I have worked as a daycare provider for the past 5 years. I have been in the school setting as a substitute and tutor since October. I am a very outgoing, active individual. My passion is teaching children and watching them grow, succeed and meet their goals as individuals. I love being outdoors as much as I can. I am a very hands on person and enjoy arts and crafts, games, reading, singing and anything fun. I think it is important to use learning in any types of situation. I am very interested in Nanning because I want to continue working with children while I am off school for the summer. I do not have a job at a school district yet but, I am searching. \

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/21/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top