JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carol H.

Nanny in Garden City, MO 64747.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Garden City, MO

  • Age 74
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Carol’s Bio

I now live in the Harrisonville, Missouri area. I have lived here for 2+ years. Before that, I was born and raised in Liberty, Missouri (with a short stay in Houston, Texas).

I am now retired, but I have cared for children, off & on, for 25 years (not counting my own children). I do not presently care for children, as I have been spending a great deal of time with my elderly father and also, with my sister, who has lately faced some health issues.

I miss interaction with children and feel that I could help some parent(s)in putting their mind at ease that their children are being well cared for while they are away from them.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jessica B. is a reference for Carol H.
Amy M. is a reference for Carol H.
Jump to Top
Carol H.
Carol H.
Garden City, MO 64747

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now