JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Felicia C.

Nanny in Imperial, MO 63052.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Imperial, MO

  • Age 42
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Felicia’s Bio

> . I need to tell you up front that I am just getting back into Sittercity so my profile is still in the works. With that being said, I have been a nanny for 10+ years. My current family I have been with write around 4 years. I started with them when the 4 yr old was 3 weeks old, and then a year ago November they added another little guy to the fun. Mommy is a Pediatrician and Daddy is a Neuro surgeon . There dream has finally come true, it has all worked out where their able to move back " home " Florida. I'm happy that my little buddies will be around their grandparents, etc, but I will definitely miss them. That is why Im looking for a new family to grow with. I love and care for my buddies as if they are my own. I don't think that putting a child in front of the tv is any good for them. I feel that entertaining a child can be done in many ways. I always teach and play at the same time, kids don't realize what I'm doing all they know is that it's fun. Reading a book can be used for settling children down and it can be used for learning colors or if it has animals recognizing what the animal is. That is just a few ways I mix education with fun. If parents don't mind and provide me with child seats I like going to park, zoo, science center, grants farm etc. Anything to have happy kids. Other than caring for the kids I make sure their laundry I clean, keep dishes washed, and all areas that children are in cleaned. I don't mind grocery shopping or doing errands . I have 3 older kids and I remember when they were younger. Working full time and then having kids is a lot. The more that I can do as a nanny the more quality time the parents get with their kids. I am Cpr certified and have medical training. If you would like to know more about me, please feel free to call, text or e mail me.


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dr A. is a reference for Felicia C. Relationship: Former Employer
Dr A. is a reference for Felicia C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Felicia C.
Felicia C.
Imperial, MO 63052

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now