Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Kansas City, MO 64134

Meet Jackie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently 24 years old (Oct. 26th, 1995), and have been babysitting for as long as I can remember. I started working in the nursery at my church when I was 14 years old until I was 20. I also volunteered at another churches nursery when I was 17 up until I was 21. I attended classes at Park University to get my degree in Early Childhood Development but sadly was unable to finish my degree when my best friend was in need of child care and help, so I dropped everything to move to Topeka to help her with her baby. I started working in the preschool setting when I was 19 years old and got Employee of the month and got 2 promotions! I ended in the Young Toddler and went on to nannying right before my 22nd birthday. I have my certification in CPR/First Aid training, and Read more updated on my flu shot! I worked in another preschool setting for 1 year and got pregnant with my daughter 4 months before leaving. I have been working in my current preschool since February but am quitting to be a stay at home mommy to my 3 month old daughter. Im looking for some part time work to make a little extra cash. Would be very helpful if I can bring my baby girl with me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Jackie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early Childhood Development.

Attended Park University

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Jackie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now