Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Kansas City, MO 64137

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kris Lewis, I am a 21 year old Junior Nursing major at William Jewel College. I have over 5 years of experience with children. I have been a baby sitter, camp counselor, tutor, and in-home caregiver. I also have much experience with people who have disabilities! One of the camps I volunteered at for a couple of summers was specifically for people who have autism. I also worked at a day habilitation center for adults with disabilities for a couple of years. I absolutely love people and getting to know them! I am very extroverted and thrive when I am around others! Quality time is most definitely my love language. No matter how many hours a day I am with your children, I will make sure our time together is meaningful and fun! I also want you to know that I will always keep your children safe. Read more I am very responsible and the majority of the jobs I have had required me to be accountable for other peoples loved ones. I am CPR and First Aide certified, have reliable transportation, and have a valid drivers license. I hope you would consider me to work with you and your family! Thank you, Kris Lewis

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome


Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kristen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now