JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Annie G.

Nanny in Kansas City, MO 64110.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Kansas City, MO

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Annie’s Bio

I'm Annie. I recently graduated from Towson University with a B.S. in Psychology. I love kids and have been babysitting since I was twelve for multiple kids and multiple families. I worked as an intern with first grade students for 1.5 years while in high school. I was a nanny for a family with two children for 1.5 years but left to study abroad for a semester. Professionally, I worked for six months as a Family Support Worker/Family Assessment Worker for Healthy Families America in Washington County, Maryland. I left my work in Maryland to pursue a job offer in the oil and gas industry. I have recently decided to focus on going back to school for a master's degree and am looking for part or full time work while I study for the GRE's and apply to school. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language


Brett E. is a reference for Annie G.
Brett E. is a reference for Annie G.
Jump to Top
Annie G.
Annie G.
Kansas City, MO 64110

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now