JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Lake Saint Louis, MO 63367

Meet Denise

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Unique experience - In the 90's I was the nanny for Businessman Fredrick Adler and his wife, Catherine Adler (live-in for 2 boys age 4 and 2) for three years. I resided in Palm Beach with the family and traveled with them internationally and spent summers in the Hamptons with them as well. I occasionally drove for Mr. Adler when we were in New York and the Hamptons, ran errands and scheduled playdates, parties and after school activities for the boys. Coordinated meals with the Chef and coordinated with housekeeper to maintain and shop for children's wardrobe and school supplies and after school activities. After leaving the Adler's my professional career began and I've worked in the Middle East supporting large DOD contracts for the last 12 years as an HR Manager and Project Transition Consultant. I have a M.A. in Human Resource Management from Webster University and I received Read more my B.S. in Agriculture from MIZZOU. I am prior military (Bioenvironmental Engineering) and hold an active SECRET clearance issued by the military. I've always enjoyed childcare and consider myself to be the favorite aunt of my nephews and niece. After deciding to discontinue working overseas, I decided to take some time off to find a unique opportunity while attempting to finish two books that I am currently writing. My only commitment is a writing class that I am currently enrolled in on Saturdays. I am currently assisting a best-selling author with local promotions for his book and supporting him during speaking arrangements while he's in St. Louis. I would be available after 19-June-17. I own a home in Lake Saint Louis, enjoy travel, gardening, aqua aerobics, have excellent administrative skills and am looking for a unique opportunity regarding work. At 51 years old, I am no longer interested in working in corporate setting. I am looking forward to meeting your family and hearing more about this opportunity. I'm available for in-person interviews anytime after 15-June-17 and can be reached at (314) 288-9253 daily.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Denise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$1-$8000/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Human Resource Management

Graduated Webster University 2003

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Denise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now