JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Liberty, MO 64068

Meet Liah

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Liah. I have been taking care of children me entire life. I started babysitting when I was about 13 year old. I have always had a motherly, empathetic and nurturing personality so it was always a fun and rewarding role to play. I went on to nanny after high school to help pay for college. I took care of 3 little girls for a single working mother for a total of 5 years. After those five years, I went on to establish myself in a professional business environment to see how I would like the corporate life. I did that for years then decided to return to being the nanny to a wonderful family with two little girls. I have worked for them nearly a year but both kids will be entering preschool and I will not be needed aside for occasionally. I am CPR and First Read more Aid certified, and have taken several courses in college pertaining to the development of children and infants. I have recently gotten the flu and TDAP (whooping cough) vaccine and do so with the flu shot every year. I tend to do busy work around the home I nanny for to help lighten load of the family while the children are napping. things like laundry, dishes, surface cleaning , cooking of breakfast, lunch and dinner among many other things. I truly enjoy working with children, helping and watching them grow, and working in a field where I feel I am directly benefiting others lives.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Liah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$21/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Education and Special Education

Attended Metropolitan Community College - Kansas City

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Liah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now