JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Ozark, MO 65721

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! My name is Amanda and I moved from NJ to MO in August of 2017. I moved here to be a part of my first niece's life who was born in August. I have many years experience caring for children. My first experience was babysitting my three young cousins for years because my family owns a hotel on the beach in NJ and my aunt was extremely busy! That tought me the basics of being a great care giver. A few years later while I was going to college, I was a full time nanny for three children (elementary aged) in Millburn, NJ. These children quickly became family and I was with them for three years. I took them to school, picked them up from school, and would even do overnights when their parents had events or business meetings out of state. I was responsible for ALL household Read more duties (cleaning, cooking, taking care of animals, shopping, etc). I tutored the children after school because they needed the one on one attention. I am devoted to helping children think creatively, solve problems independently, and respect themselves and others. I have gone to school for graphic design and am a certified massage therapist in the state of NJ. I was accepted into MSU and will be attending in Fall 2018 for business! I am eager to meet and become a part of a new family! I have a lot of love and laughs to give! I am very reliable, have my own transportation, and I can also do overnights if needed. My availability is open due to many classes being online. I have a CPR and first aid certification from Red Cross. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/6/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graphic design

Graduated Brookdale Community College 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now