JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Kansas City, MO 64152

Meet Molly

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Molly and I am 42 years old. I was born and raised in Parkville, Mo and I reside there currently. I have been a certified flight attendant for over 21 years and have traveled all over the US. I have recently taken a step back from flying to meet the needs of my 10 year old daughter with ADHD. She is an incredible, sweet, gifted child and is loved beyond measure. About my qualifications, I am certified in first aid, CPR, and AED. I have nannied the last two summers for a child the same age as my daughter. My hours the past two summers were 6:45am-5pm Monday through Friday. I took the girls to swim practice, Worlds of Fun, Paradise Park, and bike rides galore. Last summer some of our highlights were making coffee filter parachutes, popsicle stick bird houses, sewed PJ pants and pillow cases, Read more and we made lots of sparkly slime. We also enjoyed baking and sharing our creations, riding bikes in the park, and swimming at waterparks and local pools. I am excited to start a new nanny position and help another working family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Molly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Recreational Therapy

Graduated Northwest Missouri State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Molly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now