JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Karen H.

Nanny in Saint Ann, MO 63074.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saint Ann, MO

  • Age 50
  • 36 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Karen’s Bio

Hi,
I am a Nanny with 37 years experience.

Since I have so many years of experience I created a website to give parents an overview of all of my qualifications. I find that it helps to give the parents a chance to review everything and then set up an interview to meet in person. http://careoncall.webs.com/

I am 50 and the wife/mother of three children. Married to J (23 years) They are G 18, S 15 and N 10 so I bring personal experience of all the different ages.

My current part time job (Since June 2013) for Mrs. C will be ending in August. J is 6 and S is 4. Mrs. C is due April 28th and needs full time care beginning in August. She is not able to afford my hourly rate for full time care.

My other part time job (Since June 2011) is for Mrs S. N is 6 and B is 2. I help their family once in awhile. Currently on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday each month.

Mrs C and Mrs S would love to be a reference if you have any question's.

Ideally I am looking for a family who needs part time care on M, T, W and/or Th. I am okay with helping more than one family. I have a flexible schedule.

I am not available on Friday as I am the Lead Caregiver at Morning Star MOPPETs (Since 2010) during the school year. Every Friday from 9 am to 12 pm.

Why I am a Nanny? It is a fun exciting career. I love to help children learn new things. It is like being a teacher with only a few students. I love that I am able to be a team player and help parents. 

My ABC’s of child rearing : age appropriate activities, believe in all of their dreams, caring, creative, dependable, disciplined, every day teachable moments, fun, generous with praise, helpful, joyful, kind, listener, no negative comments, organized, patience, respect, reliable, responsible, trust worthy, understanding, just to name a few.  

What will children be doing on any given day? stories, puzzles, free play, games, art's and crafts, coloring, educational videos, minimal amount of t.v and nap time if age appropriate. Take my cues from the children and see what they enjoy doing. 

If you would like to do a meet and greet please send a message to: careoncall@live.com

Thank you,
Karen Hoffman
314-539-1962

Experience

Age Specific Experience

36 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/4/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/28/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jenna C. is a reference for Karen H. Relationship: Client
Carrie W. is a reference for Karen H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Karen H.
Karen H.
Saint Ann, MO 63074
50

years
of age

36

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now