Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Saint Charles, MO 63301

Meet Vincent

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience working with children of all ages and ability levels. I especially have a passion for children with mental or behavioral disabilities and I am often able to connect with children even when others are not. I have many experiences in the professional world as well as in my personal life that qualify me for caretaker positions. Some of my professional experiences include: teaching preschool aged children in a daycare, working as a paraprofessional in a middle school for disabled children, and I have been a nanny for an 11 year old girl and 13 year old boy with severe autism for the past 8 years. What I enjoy about these jobs is that I get to do what I love! It joys me to help kids learn and grow. There are also several personal experiences I feel have helped prepared me for this type of work. I Read more grew up in a family of 8 children. As one of the older siblings, especially after my mother passed away at an early age, I had to step up to take care of the younger ones. This experience made me stronger and also helped me learn from a very young age how to care for children. Another personal experience that has helped me grow is traveling. I recently spent 8 months abroad volunteering. This opportunity shows my ability to adapt to change quickly, my enthusiasm to work with people of all different backgrounds, and my thirst to help others. I grew up playing sports so I love to be outside and get children active, but I don't mind chilling out with a bowl of popcorn and a movie either! I am flexible, fun, responsible, and over all-caring. Every child I get the opportunity to work with takes up a special place in my heart and I treat them as my own. I'd love the opportunity to do what I love and help you out in the process! Please contact me if you have any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/17

Ratings & reviews

Vincent doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Dressing Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Vincent's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now