JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mari A.

Nanny in Saint Charles, MO 63301.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saint Charles, MO

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 3 (2 reviews)


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
Family of twins -Highly recommends Mari

Mari has been a nanny for our family for over one year. She has been wonderful with our toddlers . During her e...

- Jamie S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Mari’s Bio

I am a senior at Lindenwood studying Environmental Biology. Prior to returning to college, I was a full time nanny for many years. I have experience with ages newborn through teen, twins, and special needs.
I am available full time beginning May 16th.
I follow the parent's rules regarding discipline, nutrition, play, etc... but always encourage a positive, healthy, and loving atmosphere for growth. I enjoy doing arts and crafts, playing make believe, playing outside, reading, writing, practicing skills, and so much more that a child needs. I am caring, respectful, reliable, responsible, and honest.

References available by request.

Please contact me if you'd like to speak further. 

The following review was left on another child care site by a current family I babysit for as needed:
The kids instantly loved her!
by Laura L. 02/14/2014


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/19/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Although Mari appeared professional and capable, once we hired her, she just did not show up at the agreed upon time and date and never responded to our contact efforts. She 'no call-no showed.' I would not recommend hiring this person if dependability and accountability are important to you.

- Anne W.

Provider's Response

My employment with Anne was tentative based on the needs of my most recent employer (I was still caring for their children and made it clear I would not leave that family until they found replacement care). My school schedule was also a factor. Anne's family needed care during the day, which is when I am in class. I left a voice mail on the father's phone, and asked for my call to be returned. I was never give a phone number for the mother.

Family of twins -Highly recommends Mari

Mari has been a nanny for our family for over one year. She has been wonderful with our toddlers . During her employment with our family she has never no-called/no-showed. Mari has always given our family notice when she has needed a day off due to illness, weather, etc. Our kids adore Mari and she will be missed by our family. She is energetic, cares deeply for the children and attended to their needs in a timely and appropriate manner. She has been an extremely important person in our young children's' lives and we were lucky to have her work with our family for almost 1.5 years.

- Jamie S.
Jump to Top
Mari A.
Mari A.
Saint Charles, MO 63301

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now