JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda V. Nanny in Saint Charles, MO 63301.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Saint Charles, MO

  • Age 31
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I just graduated in May 2010 from Lindenwood University. I have a degree in Psychology and Criminal Justice with a minor in Chemistry and Sociology. I was on the Lindenwood University All-Girl Cheerleading Squad for 3 years. I have a twin sister that lives in Dallas also. We are the best of friends and always together. I am very active and always have to be doing something. I was a lifeguard for about 5 years. I have been teaching swimming lessons for about 9 years now, which I established great relationships with the children and their families I have been teaching for. I have experience in teach all ages starting at 2 1/2 to adults. From having this job I have experience in teaching children with mental and physical disorders.
Teaching swimming I have gained many great families that I still babysit for. I have been babysitting for 9 years now.  Most of the families I have been with I have been watching their children for 4 to 9 years.  I have a great relationship with all my families I sit for so if you need to talk to someone they would be happy to chat with you and give you great reviews about me.
I have experience with watching children from as young as 1 month to about 13 years old. I also have experience with watching children with mental, physical, and a medical problem the relates to food issues.  I have experience with multiples.
I am very reliable and flexible to when you may need a babysitter. Last minutes are fine with me I am willing to jump to the punch when it comes to that as long as I don't have other plans or other jobs.  I have experience in watching children for long term if the parents have a trip or out of town for work. Also I am willing to travel too if you are in need of a sitter to help out on vacations.  I have also taken a 4 year old and 6 year old to the Virgin Island by myself to spend their spring break down there with the grandparents.
I moved to the Dallas area in Feb. 2011 to live with my twin sister and now moved back to St. Louis May of 2012. I am getting my Masters in Gerontology at UMSL. I plan on getting my Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology.  I am also a Graduate Research Assistant at UMSL.  If you would like to meet me, I will be more than happy to set up something with you.
Right now I am only taking on sitting jobs that are occasional.  My schedule is pretty busy so I cannot take on a consistent job during the week.  I also still teach swimming lessons during the summer at my parent’s house, which they have, an in-ground, heated pool with a diving board.  I am also willing to come to other places for lessons if need to be.  If you are interested in learning more about getting your child in lessons please let me know.  I will be happy to chat with you.  I do private, semi-private and group lessons.
I have also traveled to Spain, Africa, Ireland, London, Wales and Paris while attending Lindenwood.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/28/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amanda V.
Amanda V.
Saint Charles, MO 63301

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now