JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Saint Louis, MO 63122

Meet Celeste

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m a 23 year old college student at Saint Louis Community college. I’m working towards my associates in Business Administration, and I plan on continuing my education towards my Bachelors next year. I’ve been babysitting since around the age of 12. In high school I took all of the child development classes my school offered. I did that because I have 3 younger siblings, age gaps between us being 11 years, 14 years, and 15 years. I thought I’d be a better sister if I learned about early childhood development :). I have experience in babysitting my siblings, their friends, extended family members, and all ages of children from infants to middle schoolers. I’m fun and easy to get to know. I have ideas for crafts, games, or if they are aloud to play on electronics and watch tv I can work with that too. I can prepare meals, Read more tidy up, provide medicine, and do pickups/drop offs. I drive a 2012 fiat. If you are interested in my service for your family, you can message me. I’m very open and my schedule is flexible!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Celeste doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities


Business Administration

Currently attending Saint Louis Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Celeste's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now