JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy T.

Nanny in Saint Louis, MO 63109.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Saint Louis, MO

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I am a graduate of Central Michigan University, with a degree in Child Development, and a minor in communication disorders.  I love children and have always seen myself working with children.  I have had many experiences working with children and would treat yours as my own. I do not believe in hitting a child, but instead time outs or taking away privileges.I do not sit the children in front of the tv, although they do have some tv time, we do alot of coloring, working on letters, numbers, colors, and shapes. I am able to take your children to different events as needed. I am able to help children with any tutorting needed and help them experience real world events. I have experience nannying 2 young boys for the past year and half.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/28/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Kristi W. is a reference for Amy T. Relationship: Former Employer
Alyssa C. is a reference for Amy T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amy T.
Amy T.
Saint Louis, MO 63109
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now