JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cheneta J. Nanny in Saint Louis, MO 63121.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saint Louis, MO

  • Age 33
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Cheneta’s Bio

I am a current nanny for a family who has a 16 month and 4 year old. We spend lots of time in creative play, physical activities outside and learning social skills. The baby recently learned to walk! I have worked with children Pre K-12 for the last twelve years. I worked at Normandy School District for six years; three of which were in their early childhood program. In addition, I was a pre-k teacher at a daycare for four years. I've been functioning as a part-time/temp nanny/sitter for several families for the last 2 years, in which I received a permanant position with my current family. I love children! I am very energetic and like to have fun. I am friendly and love to sing! I am also an advocate for fun educational activities for children. I have training in Project Construct, and Development Appropriate Practices for young children. As well as training in Disciplinary Procedures for young children. I am easy going and flexible, and able to connect with children of all ages.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Michelle M. is a reference for Cheneta J. Relationship: Co-worker
Jana D. is a reference for Cheneta J. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Cheneta J.
Cheneta J.
Saint Louis, MO 63121

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now