JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sharon C. - Springfield Nanny

Sharon C. Nanny in Springfield, MO 65810. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Springfield, MO

  • Age 21
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We are excited to have found Sharon to nanny for our children.

- Jessica S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sharon’s Bio

I have been a babysitter for many many years and nannied for three different families in the past three years. I enjoy caring for both boys and girls and I am comfortable with all ages! However, the nanny experience I have had ranges from ages 2-12. Those jobs included transporting the kids to school/camps, participating with them local activities, cooking for them, changing diapers, handling nap time, helping with homework, basic housework, and often creating our own fun. I am a very fun, creative, loving person and I am extremely responsible, trustworthy, and organized. I have no problem creating fun environments and keeping children entertained. My past boss often referred to me as Mary Poppins. :) I live an active lifestyle and love anything from sports and hiking to crafts, dress up, and games. I strive to be a good example and role model and encourage, love on, and support any children I am privileged enough to work with. I have also worked as a resident assistant of 30 young female adults at my college which consisted of a lot of care, planning, crisis management, and counseling. So I am very comfortable in all types of environments and with all ages. :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We are excited to have found Sharon to nanny for our children.

- Jessica S.
Jump to Top