Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Saint Louis, MO 63119

Meet Daryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Daryn Ayres or Miss Daryn. I have alot of babysitting experiance and have worked as a preschool teacher at a private school for the past six years before finding the wonderful familynI am currently with. I have been their nanny for the more than 3 years now. they have two little adorable boys, who are now getting old enough to be in school! So I am looking for another family for the other halve of the week. I love working with kids because they keep you smiling and on your toes! It has been such a blessing to get to be with the family I'm with now! It has been great to get to work with a child one on one. Also my best friend (that I grew up with) had a nanny growing up and we have so many fond memories with her in them. Read more She made everything we did alot of fun and I have loved getting  to do that for the boys! I live in Webster Groves with my husband of 2 years! We love Webster, it is a nice area for biking and running or a late night walk. I grew up in West County sonI also like that Webster feels like a small town! 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/14

Ratings & reviews

Daryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Attended Saint Louis Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Daryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now