JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Wentzville, MO 63385

Meet Dana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I had my own licensed in home daycare for 7 years, did online classes to get my BS in Elementary education with emphasis in early childhood while had my daycare. I student taught at wentzville elementary school 3rd grade and then I subbed in classrooms. I was a lead teacher for 2 years for 3-4 year olds at Youth In Need in warrenton and then I was a paraprofessional for the early childhood classroom for a year in Hermann. I am currently not a certified teacher but working on passing my test slowly. I have one more before can get certified. My husband, kids and I just moved to wentzville so I do not currently have anything full time. I am working as the building para for Wright City middle school for summer school the month of June so I am looking for something starting in July. I am certified Read more in CPR and first aid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 7/5/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Dana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$400-$1000/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary education emphasis in early childhood

Graduated Grand Canyon University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math

Share Dana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now