JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer S.

Nanny in Aberdeen, MS 39730.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Aberdeen, MS

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Honestly, I haven't had much experience as a nanny outside of babysitting for my sisters with my nieces and nephews. BUT I do work as a Resident Assistant where I assist the elderly with everything from meals, to showers, to medicines. Honestly, in a positive way, it is very much so like babysitting. I love what I do. Knowing that I make a difference in someone's life, and giving them the care and attention that they need brings joy you'd only have to be me to be able to experience. From simply reading books or the bible to ease their minds, so singing them to sleep when they can't rest. ...I do whatever I have to, to make the people I'm helping feel more comfortable and find peace! I love to help look after others and over time, gain people I help take care of and assist as family members. Babysitting is a joy and its something I'd always do as long as I can.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/15/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed


Jessica N. is a reference for Jennifer S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Aberdeen, MS 39730

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now