Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Gulfport, MS 39507

Meet Taylar

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Taylar. I’m a 28 year old mother of two, ages 2 and 8. I am the oldest of three girls, and I have been babysitting them as well as other children since I was 12 years old. I’m a nurturing person and protector by nature being the oldest child. I have a degree in Marketing, and I’m working towards my Masters in Teaching (alternate route). I love children of all ages. I enjoy watching them learn, explore, grow, and develop. I’m invested in seeing them reach their fullest potential because they are our future. I was a substitute teacher for a while, and then I went on to teach high school Geometry and Algebra I. In addition to teaching formally, I have experience teaching Sunday School and Vacation Bible School at my church.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Taylar doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Taylar's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now