JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Patricia W. Nanny in Gulfport, MS 39501. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gulfport, MS

  • Age 54
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Patricia worked with my family for 7 months. She did a terrific job. She is wonderful with children.

- Cheryl F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

Hi my name is Patricia and here is a little about myself. Born and raised on Gulf Coast of MS.where my family and I call home. I have always loved caring for children. Owned and operated a day care in my home for 13 years. As well as having 4 grown children and 5 grandchildren. I have 20 years of proven experience combination of education and child development exp.
Extra: housework, cooking and laundry when needed.
-Availability = day, evening, night, all day weekends, a.m/p.m. short notice =own transportation (yes)
Over all experience
-Certified in Adult /children/Infant CPR and first aid, special needs children.
* Activities: I like to introduce and join in with the children. Building blocks, singing, dancing to music, arts and crafts, story time, playing hand games, and outside play.
Employment History
*May 2006 - Sept 2010 Keesler Air Force Base Child Development Center. Ages 6 weeks to 5 years old. Skills included making lesson plans to fit each child's individual development. Changed diapers and took care of their personal needs throughout the day.
* January 2011 to September 2011 Feliciano Family
Nanny for military family in Navarre, Fl. I took care of their 4 month old helping him and watching him grow. I enjoyed my short time caring for him and also getting to know the whole family.
* November 2012 to August 2013 Carruth Family
Nanny to their 4 month old son. Caring out my daily duties to provide and care for him on a daily basis. Skills seeked out feeding, nap and play time.
*January 2014 to June 2014 Was a foster parent to a special needs child. Through DHS of MS.
*August 18 2014 to January 9, 2015 Capps Family Nanny to their 2 & 5 yr. old. Duties include getting the girls up and dressed and feed. Taking the 5 yr. old to and from school. Meeting the needs of the 2 yr. old potty training, reading, working on colors & numbers outdoor play.
*February 16, 2015 to present (Monday & Tuesday evening) Anderson Family
Nanny to their 8,6 and 4 yr. old. Duties include helping with homework, preparing dinner and bathtime. Also outside play, games and crafts.
* I can be reached at 228-243-2942 or 228-284-2607 or sittercity.com
Rate: $10.00/Hour
* References:
Marjorie & Jeremy Anderson 228-731-4139/228-731-4149
Alicia Capps (c) 228- 219-4932
Nicole & Corey Carruth(c) 909-842-0892 /Cory 310-864-5762
Shelly & Corey Darby (c) 757-589-3628 (c) 504-610-5472

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Patricia worked with my family for 7 months. She did a terrific job. She is wonderful with children.

- Cheryl F.

References

Marjorie & Jeremy A. is a reference for Patricia W. Relationship: Client
Shelly & Cory D. is a reference for Patricia W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now