Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Iuka, MS 38852

Meet Megann

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey y’all, my name is Megann. I have been watching children of all ages for almost 6 years now. I have worked as an occasial weekend sitter, a weekday nanny, a full-time live in nanny, and I have also traveled internationally as a nanny. I have a passion for children and am a strong believer that the babysitter you chose to watch your little ones definitely has an impact on them. I work full time as an administrative assistant during the week and go to school online. I have nannied for family’s all over the country, and in Ireland, as well. I am currently looking to make some extra money at night or on the weekends, to help me get through school. I have multiple people that would be willing to give references, if you would like. Although my specialty is kiddos, I have experience as a house keeper too. Read more I do not mind dogs one bit, and enjoy the company when watching the children. I have taken care of children from newborns to teenagers, and have experience with up to 10 kids at a time. I would love to help your family out, whether it be for a date night, a weekend getaway, or just helping out with the hustle and bustle with life. Let me know what you are looking for and I would be happy help!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Megann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now