JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rose B.

Nanny in Jackson, MS 39202.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Jackson, MS

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Rose’s Bio

     My name is Rose Mary Ball. I have recently moved to Jackson from Oxford Ms. I was living in Oxford Ms after pursuing a second degree in Special Education. For the last three yeas I worked as a Special Education teacher with children ages 5-11 with a variety of disabilities and needs. Before living in Oxford, my husband and I lived in Boston, Ma while I completed a Masters program in Education. Before Mississippi I had lived in St. Louis, Mo for 9 years. I have three younger siblings. My childcare experience comes from both babysitting jobs I have had over the past 10 years and helping my parents with my own siblings. One of my siblings is disabled which has given me a different perspective on what life can give you and what one can make of that life. I love intereacting with children. Though I have calm demenour, I am a very energetic individual with an extremely high level of patience (traits that I believe work well when working with children). I am an interactive babysitter and not someone who is going to sit around while the kids do what they please. If the weather is nice I try to spend as much time outside as possible. I am an atheletic person so I'm always up for playing any outdoor games the kids are interested in. I also enjoy reading to children and if they are old enough will let them read to me. I am always up for art projects seeing as this is something I enjoy doing a good bit in my free time at home.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2016


My availability is valid through 11/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Katherine E. is a reference for Rose B. Relationship: Family
Holly B. is a reference for Rose B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Rose B.
Rose B.
Jackson, MS 39202

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now