Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in Leakesville, MS 39451

Meet Robin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Robin. I just moved from Daphne with my 6 year old son. I am looking for part time work to make our world more comfortable 😊 I LOVE children and as I've been told hundreds of times throughout my life I'm good with them. I have previous experience and tons of references. Willing to take background check and drug test to make anyone more comfortable. It's a scary world out there I know! I can't imagine having to find someone for my son I would go nuts! Before I moved I was a head nurse at an obgyn office in Bay Minette Al. And before that Home health nurse at sadds healthcare in Mobile but worked out of Malbis...also the veterans hospital. Why the career change? I want to spend more time with my son. I am CPR certified because of my previous jobs and my Read more son had heart issues when he was born and I had to for that reason in itself. I'm very funny about safety probably to watchful lol. I do homeschool with my son so I love to learn with children. My son is my world and I wouldn't treat yours in different while in my care. None. I'm a pretty simple person. Easy to get along with and funny and very friendly. I don't meet a stranger. We are a Christian family and God comes first. We eat healthy organic food and I'm good at entertaining children as I can be a kid myself. Thank you 😊

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Robin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Robin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now