JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sumer P.

Nanny in Meridian, MS 39305.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Meridian, MS

  • Age 35
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Part Time Nanny

We recently hired Sumer to be our part time nanny. The kids really enjoy her and she made a great first impress...

- Nicole S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $11-$20 per hour

Sumer’s Bio

Hi, I am a 31 year old southern girl from Mississippi. I first moved to attend the school for Photography and then came back because I fell in love with this state. I love the sunshine, the activities, the culture and it's progressive nature. When I was 15, I took charge of a Sunday lesson class and loved the crafts we did, including making a full play kitchen from cardboard boxes. Any baby I see, I want to hold. Any child that will talk with me is amazing! I basically helped raise my four nieces, being there from the birthing room and beyond.

Currently I am working as a part-time nanny for a family in Thornton, two days a week. For the past two weeks I was temporarily helping out a single dad of two and now I am looking to fill in that spot.

I am available 3 days a week. Since the other family does not need me Mon or Tues, those two days must be included. So may availability is:

Mon/Tues/Thurs, or


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/1/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Part Time Nanny

We recently hired Sumer to be our part time nanny. The kids really enjoy her and she made a great first impression on us....within the first couple weeks she had done laundry, cleaned and organized closets, cleaned up the kitchen, taken our kids to the library and pet store for outings, played outside, and did some baking and crafts...even made us dinner! What more could you ask for?! She has a very thoughtful heart...even wanting to pick me up soup and medicine when I was home sick one day. She is very communicative as well. You'd be lucky to have her!

- Nicole S.


Nicole S. is a reference for Sumer P. Relationship: Client
Tony R. is a reference for Sumer P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sumer P.
Sumer P.
Meridian, MS 39305

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now