JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Patricia W.

Nanny in Ocean Springs, MS 39564.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ocean Springs, MS

  • Age 57
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Patricia worked with my family for 7 months. She did a terrific job. She is wonderful with children.

- Cheryl F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

Born and raised on Gulf Coast of Mississippi where my family and I call  home. Owned and operated a day care in my home for 13 years.  As well as having 4 grown children and 7 grandchildren. I have 30 years of proven experience combination of education and child development experience.
Extra: housework, cooking and laundry when needed.
-Availability = day, night, weekend, a.m/p.m. short notice/own a car
Over all experience:
-Certified in Adult /children/Infant CPR and first aid and special needs children.
* Activities I like to introduce and join in with the children for entertainment. Building blocks, singing, dancing to music, arts and crafts, story time, playing hand games, and outside play when weather is permitted. 
Employment History
*May 2006 - Sept 2010 Keesler Air Force Base Child Development Center for 4 years. Ages 6 weeks through 5 year olds. Skills included making lesson plans to fit each child's individual development. Changed diapers and taking care of their personal needs throughout the day.
* Jan. 2011 to Sept. 2011 Feliciano Family
Nanny for military family in Navarre, Fl. I took care of their 4 month old. 
* Nov. 2012 to Aug. 2013 Carruth Family
Nanny 3 month old son. Caring out my daily duties to provide and care for him on a daily basis. Skills -  seeked out feeding, nap and play time scheduled and approved by parents.
*Jan to June 2014 Was a foster parent to a special needs child. Through DHS of MS.
*Aug.-2014 to Jan- 2015 Capps Family
Nanny to their 2 & 5 year old. Duties: getting girls up, dressed and feed. Taking the 5 year old to and from school. Meeting needs of the 2 year old.
*Feb.-2015 to Oct.-2015 Anderson Family
Nanny to their 8, 6 and 4 yr. old. Duties: homework, cooking and bath time. Also outside play, games and crafts.
*Nov. 2015 to July 29 2016 Andreoli Family
Nanny to their 4 month old daughter (Premature)
Duties: feeding, changing, nap time. Helping her with her fine motor skills, Meet all her needs through out the day.
*Oct 2016-Jan. 2018 Levi Family
Nanny to their 3 year old and 8 month old.
I can be reached at 228-243-2942 or
Rate: $10.00/Hour

Amy & Clark Levi (c)228-334-1944
Nicole & Jeff Andreoli (c) 813-233-6532
Marjorie & Jeremy Anderson (c) 228-731-4139
Alicia Capps (c) 228- 219-4932
Shelly & Corey Darby (c) 757-589-3628 (c) 504-610-547


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Patricia worked with my family for 7 months. She did a terrific job. She is wonderful with children.

- Cheryl F.


Marjorie & Jeremy A. is a reference for Patricia W. Relationship: Client
Shelly & Cory D. is a reference for Patricia W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Patricia W.
Patricia W.
Ocean Springs, MS 39564

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now