Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Billings, MT 59102

Meet Kristi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a graduate from The University of Maine, Orono. I graduated with my bachelors in social work for children with disabilities. I'm 23 years old and have babysat since I was 14 years old and have worked in childcare centers for the past 4 years. I worked at Catch A Falling Star (CAFS) while in Maine for school. I worked there for a year, it started as my senior year internship and they hired me to work there. It is a day care for children with physical and intellectual disabilities along with children with behavioral issues. I worked as a BHP (Behavioral Health Professional). I'm trained in child trauma and am certified in CPR and blood pathogen. I also volunteer every summer in Montana at the Charles Campbell Children's Camp. This camp is a week long sleep away camp in the wilderness run through the Lions Club. It is a Read more camp for children with physical/intellectual disabilities. I am in charge of changing diapers, feeding, assisting with dressing and hygiene, feeding tubes and nebulizers. I currently work at an Early Headstart school in Barre as an infant/toddler head teacher in Barre, VT, but am moving back to South Salem, NY at the beginning of August! I have years of experience with working with children. I love children and I'm very hard working, reliable, caring, and kind. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/21/15

Ratings & reviews

Kristi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Social Work

Graduated University of Maine 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Kristi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now