JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley D. - Helena Nanny

Ashley D. Nanny in Helena, MT 59602. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Helena, MT

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

I absolutely adore being around children and am always the person at family functions running around or engaging in silly games with the kids. I spent several summers during college working at an infant daycare and was in charge of mutiple infants. I also spent a summer nannying for a young boy. I was an AmeriCorps VISTA at Head Start preschool. While at Head Start I learned developmentally appropriate games and activities for young children. I also have knowledge of activities that are appropriate for infants to increase motor and cognitive skills. I was in the classroom daily and was in charge of creating literacy projects for the preschool children using the 40 develomental assets. I learned the importance of play but also of having boundaries and age appropriate set consequences for young children.
I have experience with older children as well and have been a volunteer with Big Brothers Big Sisters for the last 5 years. I also spent much of my professional life providing healthy relationship trainings to young adults and put on many teen based events.
I graduated with my Bachelors Degree in English and am an avid reader and love reading to, and with, kids. I am in the process of learning Spanish and have a basic foundation of the language and am also taking an online course to be a certified Teaching English as a Foreign Language teacher where I have learned great language acquisition skills.  I will be relocating from Montana and am a huge fan of the outdoors. I love hiking, fishing, camping, really any outdoor activities. I have also been involved with theatre throughout my life and love singing (albeit poorly), dancing and coming up with fun games.  I am currently taking online nutrition courses and love to cook and share new recipes. I am happy to help clean around the house and do laundry as well. My schedule will be flexible so I would also be available for evenings or weekends. 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top