JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie R.

Nanny in Aberdeen, NC 28315.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Aberdeen, NC

  • Age 29
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I am a fun, energetic, responsible nanny looking for a part time or occasional position. I have over 12 years of babysitting experience working with children from birth to elementary school. Between the years 2006 and 2012 I worked for three different families in the Rochester, NY area and one family in Burlington, VT. For 5 summers, I worked as a senior counselor and then a lead staff member at Camp Arrowhead in Rochester, NY. I am a full time elementary teacher with two years experience as a nursery school teacher with the YMCA and two years experience as a second grade teacher. I have a Masters degree in Childhood and Special education.

I am open to light housework, laundry, grocery shopping, etc. I am also comfortable working with multiple children. I have reliable transportation. I look forward to meeting you and your children! References and resume available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/6/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kara T. is a reference for Katie R. Relationship: Former Employer
Donna C. is a reference for Katie R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Katie R.
Katie R.
Aberdeen, NC 28315

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now