JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meredith B.

Nanny in Albemarle, NC 28001.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Albemarle, NC

  • Age 24
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$25 per hour

Meredith’s Bio

I have babysit for family friends for the past 3 years. I also helped with raising my brother and sister when they were born. I love kids! I can cook very good and if there is something I might not know how to cook all I need is directions. I took CPR in high school but will gladly re take it if needed. My brother has cerebral palsy so I know how to work with kids like him. My mother is a physical therapist and I have went with her many time to work. Due to that I have picked up on how to help with kids who have disabilities. I have not be a full time nanny before. I have babysit over night and done so for a few days in a row. I wanna -repeat the fact that I love kids and love being around kids.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/4/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Stacy D. is a reference for Meredith B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Meredith B.
Meredith B.
Albemarle, NC 28001

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now