JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Apex, NC 27523

Meet Faith

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a early college student. I've helped take care of my younger siblings most times and family friends’ children. I enjoyed taking them out. Whether if it was simply just for fresh air or to play and have as much fun as possible but my #1 is to keep it all in a safe environment. I share this to show that I have been helping take care of kids since I was about 10 years old. I'm still young but I am very experienced and know how to work well with them. Yes, even the little trouble makers who dislike nap-time or are very picky eaters or love to prank and make a mess. I love kids and they’ve always made it clear that the feeling was mutual! Dressing up, playing, dancing, being creative and of course protecting them. Ensuring they get what it is they need is always Read more on my mind. That means school work, any medications/vitamins they must take, chores in place for them or specific snacks and meals you prefer them eating to keep those minis strong and focused! I'm very genuine, nurturing, accepting, responsible, patient, a music and animal lover and very artsy. It's about you parents too! If you need a break or to go to work or even date nights! I will gladly take care of your mini you(s)!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Faith doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Faith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now