JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Denise B.

Nanny in Arapahoe, NC 28510.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Arapahoe, NC

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Denise’s Bio

I am 44 yrs. old, married, Christian, and a mom of 2 boys (ages 20 and 14). My youngest son has special needs (high functioning Autism, ADHD, Sensory Processing Disorder, and some other issues).
I started working with kids, at about 15, teaching horseback riding.  I've worked in daycare, teaching preschool, at a residential center for mentally impaired, etc.  And, of course, I have "mom" experience. I have also worked with older people some, including my grandmother and mother-in-law (both have passed on now).

I love animals, reading, art, playing on my computer. I do not smoke, drink, or do drugs . If you would like to meet, please contact me through this site. Thanks.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/16/2015


My availability is valid through 1/11/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Teresa D. is a reference for Denise B.
Stan C. is a reference for Denise B.
Jump to Top
Denise B.
Denise B.
Arapahoe, NC 28510

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now