JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan G.

Nanny in Asheville, NC 28806.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Asheville, NC

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Megan’s Bio

Hi, my name is Megan Gallagher and I am currently working on a master's degree in School Counseling at Lenoir-Rhyne's new Asheville center.
I have worked with children in all of the previous jobs that I have held and have had many great experiences! In particular I have extensive experience with children with special needs. In addition to working with special needs children, I have babysat for six years as well as been a camp counselor for six years. I really enjoy the challenge of working with children with different needs and from different backgrounds. 
Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 8/11/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mary Q. is a reference for Megan G.
Mary Q. is a reference for Megan G.
Jump to Top
Megan G.
Megan G.
Asheville, NC 28806

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now