Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Asheville, NC 28806

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am interested in helping you out! I currently work as a PRN mentor for young girls at a treatment center. I have been working at this treatment center for the past two and half years. I worked as lead mentor for the YMCA after school program for two years before that. In the earlier years of college, I was a nanny looking after an eight month old, two year old, and a five year old. After college, I was a nanny for a 6 year old girl, 8 year old boy, and 6 month old baby girl. I love working with kids and have completed two internships working with the youth in non profit organizations. One was at Western Youth Network in Boone, NC where I worked in an after school program. The other was in Asheville, NC, at a runaway and homeless shelter for the youth. I Read more graduated from Appalachian State with a double major in Criminal Justice and Sociology. I eventually want to go to grad school to be a counselor for at risk youth. I have a reliable car and have a great driving record. I am First Aid Certified and CPR Certified. If you have any questions or want to talk to me, feel free to contact me anytime!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/21/14

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Double in sociology and criminal justice

Appalachian State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now