JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tiffany M.

Nanny in Asheville, NC 28805.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Asheville, NC

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Tiffany’s Bio

Hello,
I am currently completing my Masters in Social Work degree program.  I have a B.A. in psychology and I plan to have a career specializing in fostering healthy family relationships  and child development at the individual and community level.  I have a genuine love for children, and my greatest goal is to create healthy environments for children to thrive in.  As the eldest child of five, I feel I naturally acquired the ability to interact in a healthy manner with children.  Over the past 7 years, I have worked with various families in the Asheville area, with children ages 1-15.  Currently, I am babysitting on an  as needed basis.  I am also available to help the families I sit for in other ways with overnight sitting (up to a week), and house/pet sitting as needed.  I feel comfortable with all age groups, and I make a point to nurture sensory and other learning experiences in a fun way.  I am also quite comfortable in dealing with the "not so pretty" moments--irritability, crying, diapers, etc, and have become accustomed to helping in other ways with light housework, cooking, tutoring, and whatever else might be helpful to the family.  I encourage outdoor and creative play, and I enjoy providing challenges that are both safe and rewarding.  Futhermore, I have a lot of experience working with children with various disabilities or who require special attention.  I hope to share my passion for children with others, and hope I can be a positive role model and friend to yours!
I am willing to complete any sort of certification needed at the request of hiring family, and I may also be available for occassional nights/weekends.  I am currently child and infant CPR certified
I also am a proud owner of two lovely dogs who are my "babies"...I adore animals and will be a loving friend to yours as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Christy T. is a reference for Tiffany M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tiffany M.
Tiffany M.
Asheville, NC 28805
30

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now