JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sareen R.

Nanny in Asheville, NC 28805.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Asheville, NC

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Sareen’s Bio

I am a mother of a 4 year old daughter. I am intuitive and attentive with children. Patient, gentle & loving. I like to sing songs throughout the days while cooking, cleaning, playing, bathing & nurturing. At home we like to spend time outside swinging and gardening, in the kitchen cooking and eating meals together and playing. I emphasize relationship based care, outdoor/nature time, domestic activity, whole foods nutrition and rhythm. Have cared for ages 0-93. Currently enrolled in LifeWays Waldorf Early Childhood Development certification program, lead a curriculum based preschool program 2 mornings a week and am a caregiver for the elderly. 
 
Reference Letters:
                                                                                                           December 28, 2010
 
 
To whom it may concern,
         This is a letter of recommendation for Sareen (Michelle) Rasband, who worked for our family in 2009 and 2010.  She is an extraordinarily responsible person, and went far beyond the call of duty in caring for our mother, Julia, who passed away this year.  Julia had Alzheimer's disease, and required not only physical care of all her needs, but also psychological care.  Sareen always treated Julia with respect, patience and even humor.  She was pregnant during much of the time she worked for us, but we could always count on her to be at work on time and to bring her wonderful attitude.  She prepared meals, cleaned house, bathed Julia, took care of her, even slept next to her for many nights.  Sareen works hard and does not complain. She welcomes challenges and takes things in stride. I have only the highest regard for her work ethic.  She is honest, intelligent and has good common sense.  We often dropped in on her, since we lived close by, and we could tell Julia really liked being with Sareen.  (This was not always the case with other caregivers.)  If you have any questions, please feel free to call me or my husband John here in Santa Cruz, California.  Our number is(831) 469-3288.  Our e-mail isnjlingemann@gmail.com. 
 
                                                                               Sincerely,
 
                                                                           Nancy and John Lingemann
 
 
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Muscular Dystrophy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Sareen R.
Sareen R.
Asheville, NC 28805
28

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now