JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Bahama, NC 27503

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

After being a stay at home mom for 6 years, my kids (5 and 6) have both started elementary school, so I have decided to begin a new chapter. My kids are my world and I'm lovingly attached to them, which has lead me to believe that being a nanny would be a perfect job for me. I strongly believe that maintaining a positive attitude with children greatly effects their outlook on life and learning. My main goal as a nanny would be to give children the chance to grow and learn in the most caring environment possible. Like you, I have also needed to find a nanny for my children (at the very young age of 1 and 2) and it is definitely one of the most important decisions to make. I understand the concern and need for finding a nanny who will care and love your children as Read more much as you do. I also understand that a nanny who is punctual is essential; being on time is a must. I understand that finding a well rounded nanny is vital to your family as it was with mine too. In terms of training, I believe that all parents would agree that there are just some things you don't know until you have your own children. That being said, I'm used to the everyday needs and wants of young children. I have had multiple classes in CPR and life saving skills, and have worked in dental/medical fields before.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Healthcare Administration and Medical Billing and Coding

Currently attending University of Phoenix

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now