Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Bahama, NC 27503

Meet Dasha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

would love to find one family that I could stay with for long term. I would love to find a full time position. I have 6 solid years of child care experience. I have worked most with kids who are 2+ but I have also worked with newborns. I started babysitting for children at church and soon started babysitting on the weekends. I have also worked as a summer babysitter. I have a clean driver's licenses and I am able to take field trips and do activities. I am a strong and experienced swimmer and have been CPR certified. Pool time is one of my all time favorites! I am a firm believer of less screen time and more outside time. I love coming up with different ideas of how to keep the kiddos entertained without the help of a TV, Phone, Tablet, etc. I am also a creative and Read more artsy person, so crafts are also one of my favorite activies to do with the kids, it allows everyone to interact and it's a lot of fun! Weekend and over night availability as well. If you would like to know more about me or would like to make a time to meet in person. My phone number is 919-five one nine-69 four seven. I check email daily but call or text is the fastest way. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon! *Have references upon request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Dasha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$13/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Durham Technical Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English

Share Dasha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now