JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dorothy J.

Nanny in Bakersville, NC 28705.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bakersville, NC

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Dorothy’s Bio

I am the oldest of 5 children, I never remember NOT being a care giver to children. I have worked with Headstart as volenteer. I have raised 3 sons full time while running a business.
I also have helped care for my grandaugther, niece and nephew, part time for years. There isn't anything I don't know about Children. I can teach, mentor, play, listen, or anything that the child needs at the time. I have always put the children first and have done the very best for them,always. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Olga A. is a reference for Dorothy J.
Rev R. is a reference for Dorothy J.
Jump to Top
Dorothy J.
Dorothy J.
Bakersville, NC 28705

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now