JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary D. Nanny in Black Mountain, NC 28711.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Black Mountain, NC

  • Age 33
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Mary’s Bio

My name is Jeanie and I graduated with a B. A. from Belmont University in Nashville. I love children and would love to work as a babysitter for you! I have lots of experience with kids including work at an all-girls' Christian camp in Alabama and babysitting/nannying both full and part time for a number of families. Whether it's taking care of your kids during a night out, helping with before and after-school care/tutoring, summer camp drop-offs, going to the museum, library, or the YMCA, getting creative with music and arts & crafts, or taking care of them while you're out of town, please contact me. I'm usually available on short notice if needed. I love creative, fun activities, am reliable and caring, and look forward to spending time with your kids!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Reagen I. is a reference for Mary D. Relationship: Friend
Kate H. is a reference for Mary D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary D.
Mary D.
Black Mountain, NC 28711

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now